The small stone cottage has been conserved and furnished with household items that belonged to the Curley family who moved
to Mugga-Mugga from Duntroon in 1913.
Settlement on the site commenced in about 1838. Present-day Mugga Mugga is set on seventeen hectares of grazing land, its centerpiece is a simple cottage built for
the head shepherd of Duntroon in the 1870s.
Mugga-Mugga offers a range of education
and community programs and provides a
unique site for venue hire.
Click the link below to learn more about
Saturdays and Sundays 1.00pm - 4.00pm
Tours every half hour starting at 1.30pm
129 Narrabundah Lane
Three site Admission:
An exciting opportunity to visit the three Historic House Museums, Lanyon Homestead, Calthorpes’ House and Mugga-Mugga Cottage.
Copyright © 2001-2013. ACT Museums and Galleries